Latest News

  • Friday 12 December 2014

    Unfortunately the Ulverston RC Show due to be held on 28th December 2014 has had to be cancelled.

     

  • Tuesday 4 November 2014

    Unfortunately the Wolsingham show on 23rd November has had to be cancelled.

     

  • Thursday 9 October 2014
    Mari Baker has advised us of change of judges at the Exeter & SW Cts RF Show on 19th October. Sylvia Fairman will judge the junior com and Kimme Brown will judge Pets.
  • Thursday 19 June 2014

    Our office will be closed Friday 20th June as we will be without power, normal business will resume on Monday.  Sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.

     

  • Thursday 15 May 2014
    Please note there is a judge change at the Exeter & South West Counties RF show on Sunday 22nd June.  Mr B Trute will judge English and Mr G Baker the rest of the show.
  • Wednesday 14 May 2014

    The Anogra Book by Lesley Horden has just been launched and is available for £15 inc P&P to a UK address.

    http://www.furandfeather.co.uk/shop-2/bookshop/rabbits/rabbit-breeds

  • Friday 2 May 2014
    We have been asked by Ruth Brasier to let you know that the funeral of her mother, Dorothy Massey, will be held on Wednesday 7th May, 2pm at St Marys Church, Newton Solney, Burton on Trent, DE15 0SR. Family flowers only, donations in memory of Dorothy for Queens Hospital NHS Trust, charitable fund.
  • Tuesday 29 April 2014
    There is now an additional Rosette Show being held at the Exeter 3 star Show on May 11th.  Dougie Nendick will be judging.
  • Tuesday 29 April 2014
    Please note the AGM for Swindon Rabbit Club is now on Tuesday 20th May not as advertised in the May issue.  Venue and time remain the same.
  • Monday 14 April 2014
    We have been informed that Neil Robertson will be judging the National Black Rex Stock Show at Essex Championship Show instead of Mike Cox.

Like us on Facebook

What's your favourite breed?

Angora

Named after the Angora goat, this exquisite animal has been bred for centuries for its wool and is demonstrated by spinners at the BRC's two five-star championship shows (held annually each September and January). A popular show breed, the Angora needs dedicated grooming/housing so potential pet keepers should seek advice from a breeder. Obtainable in white and many colours. Weight 7lbs (3.175kgs).

National Angora Rabbit Club: Mr R Whitcombe 01373 300224

View all breeds